Maybe Someday

I’ve decided to start keeping track of some of the races I’d like to run.  I may not get to these races any time soon, but they are places I’ll keep in mind for dream running vacations.  A running bucket list, if you will!

In no particular order, and with more to be added in the future, here are the races I’d love to run:

Rome Marathon

(Rome Marathon)

London Marathon

(London Marathon)

Bermuda Marathon

(Bermuda Marathon – yes, please!)

Anchorage AK MM 2013 composite

(Anchorage, Alaska’s Mayor’s Marathon)

And just to change the distance up a bit:

JFK 50 Miler Patch - 50th Anniv.

(JFK 50 Miler)

Are there any races on your bucket list?  Any that you wouldn’t mind a lot of travel time to get to?  Hope you’ll share and give me some new ideas!

BETT

8 thoughts on “Maybe Someday

  1. I really want to run the Grand Canyon and the Great Wall of China at some point. Perhaps the top one on my list is the Athens Marathon.

    • Athens would be amazing for the history alone! I’ve heard the Great Wall is awesome, too. Definitely one to run for the scenery instead of a PR. 🙂 Thanks for the recommendations!!

  2. Diana says:

    I don’t have any specific races in mind, but I think it would be cool to run a race on every vacation we take, whether it’s a shorter race or a longer one. I think it would be a fun way to get to know whatever area we’re visiting! =)

  3. Ima Mosier says:

    I love destination races, especially marathons. I feel like if you put yourself through all of the pain of training, you should at least get a cool trip out of it. My favorite marathon so far has been the Venice (Italy) marathon. I would recommend it. I had a friend who did Bermuda several years ago and really enjoyed it. I would love to do Rome, Dublin, and New York. Good luck on your bucket list.

    • Thanks, Ima.

      Venice sounds wonderful! Maybe someday! 😉 I’ll have to add it to the list.

      And I completely agree about rewarding yourself with a nice trip after all that training. It gives you even more to look forward to.

  4. I would love to run in New York, or Chicago or Paris. Or anywhere in New Zealand.
    I hope you get to cross them all off your list.

    • Oh, Paris is a good one! Thanks for the suggestions, Matilda. I would love to run in NZ, too. I visited there many years ago and loved it, but never got to do a race there. Another destination to add to the list!

Leave a comment